Reviews 2018-06-22T15:13:36+00:00

Reviews about 18|8 Lombard

5-stars
“Very smart interior with private sections for each barbers station. A good selection of drinks available – coffee, water, soft drinks, beers – I believe which are complimentary on arrival. My barber was newly licensed but it didn’t show. Very good service and cut. Will definitely be back and I highly recommend. It’s worth the price in my opinion.”
– Paul, March 21, 2018

5-stars
“First visit for me and right out of the gate, it was a brilliant experience. Andre was the stylist provided to me. My hair was uncut for months and I told him to just do what he wants. He rocked it. I left extremely happy. I know they’re not the cheapest in town, but you definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend.”
– Steven, March 1, 2018

5-stars
“I went to the Lombard location for an Executive haircut. Kelly was the woman who cut my hair. Definitely one of the best haircuts I ever had! Kelly is professional, friendly and knows how to give you a very precise haircut! A thoroughly positive experience.”
– Mark, February 27, 2018

5-stars
“18|8 Fine Men’s Salons is always really great! I go there for every haircut!!”
– Keith, February, 2018

5-stars
“I went in there not knowing what to expect. I was immediately greeted and offered a beer while I was waiting. I can instantly tell the atmosphere was fantastic. This was not only an awesome gesture but I’ve never received this treatment from a hair salon. Kathy
cut my hair and I really didn’t know what I was going in for. She walked me through a few options and the end result was unreal. She really took the time using precision for each cut and really cared to give a flawless cut. I highly recommend Kathy and 18/8 can’t beat the service or the result. I will definitely become a regular. Thanks again, Kathy!!!!!”
– Jimmy, January, 2018

5-stars
“Yazmine gives a great cut! I used to just walk in to random places to get cut and it would turn out subpar more times than not. But after Yaz hooked it up the first time I’ve become a repeat customer! The hot stone massage on the back of the neck was more relaxing than expected! And being able to sip a cold microbrew while she works is a plus!”
– Sean, January 23, 2018

5-stars
18|8 is GREAT! From the moment you walk in Erika greats you like you’ve been friends for years. Then she offers you a beverage, a beer with I.D. Of course, and you sit and watch tv in the comfort of a comfortable leather chair. That’s not even the haircut. I’ve been to many hair salons and barbers, but Kelly cuts my hair the BEST. She’s great at remembering what we talked about on my last visit and gives a great neck massage! I’ve never felt more confident from a haircut than I have with Kelly. “
– Nick, January 12, 2018

5-stars
“Kathy was great.”
– Josiah, January 6, 2018

5-stars
Best hair salon I’ve been at! Pretty quiet place with isolated room for your privacy and peace of mind, perfect for relaxing while getting a great detailed haircut. Kelly is awesome. Super friendly, professional and focused on getting you a best haircut. It was a pleasant experience overall.
– Mujo, January 2, 2018

5-stars
I have been coming here now for 3 months and have really enjoyed Jillian and the culture they have created specifically for men. A few things that I like are the hot stone massage, hot towel on the face, beer to help yourself to, and straight razor cut around the neck. If you have never allowed yourself to be taken care of, you need to try this place at least once and ask for Jillian. They do have first time customer specials to get you hooked.
~David, December 22, 2017

5-stars
“Kevin is great!”
– Anthony, December 13, 2017

5-stars
Both the atmosphere and my stylist, Yazmine, were fantastic. She gave great advice for keeping my hair and scalp healthy as well as provided a wonderful haircut. I have no doubt that I will be back for my next trim.
– Zach, December 3, 2017

5-stars
“Had a great experience, and was genuinely surprised by the excellent quality of cut. I was looking for a new barber in the area, and found 18 | 8 in my search. Glad I did – the stylist was professional, engaging, and gave me a great style.”
– Jonathan, December, 2017

5-stars
“I can’t remember the last time I had a haircut that was this good! Kevin did such an excellent job!! “
– Tony, December 2, 2017

5-stars
Definitely a great find! Will be back & recommending to friends!!
– Mike, December 2, 2017

5-stars
“Kevin was great and cut my hair “exactly” how I wanted it. I will definitely be back.”
– Todd, November 29, 2017

5-stars
“Great professional service and excellent haircut….thanks Jill.”
– SD, November 26, 2017

5-stars
“Jill is the best!”
– Kent, November 17, 2017

5-stars
“Great experience. Kathy was really personable and great at what she does!”
– John, November 2017

5-stars
“Love getting my haircut here. Over and above service in an upscale environment.”
– Aaron, November 2017

5-stars
“Kevin was great.”
– Anthony, November 2017

5-stars
“Just a great experience. Kevin and Andre are always providing excellent customer service”
– Anonymous, October 2017

5-stars
“Great haircut and a price you can’t beat for 5 star service. Definitely recommend to anyone.”
– Isaac, October 2017

5-stars
“I spent too many years and too many $$$ at lower end hair styling shops. I guess I was never very interested in investing in a quality haircut experience. That ended the minute a colleague referred me to Kathy C. at 18|8 Fine Men’s Salon. Simply put…Wow! She took EXCELLEENT care of me from the very minute I walked in the door. She showed me what it was like to get a quality haircut and an hour of relation at the same time. On top of that, what made my experience with Kathy even better was that she made the interaction all about me. I didn’t realize until I was driving home but she kept the conversation focused on me and mu interests and she was quite adept at remembering numerous details about me a (my dog’s name, vacation spots, details about my job) and bringing them up later in the conversation. Without a doubt, she brought a personalized touch to what used to be a rather mundane experience for me. I have never looked forward to scheduling my next visit for a haircut, but I will definitely schedule in time to get back to 18| and hopefully Kath C. will be there. With little doubt, 18|8 hires great stylist and puts out an amazing service but Kathy C. took the experience to an even higher level.”
– Dale, September 2017

5-stars
“Awesome experience. Been going to 18 8 for almost a year now. Great experience. Jill Beebe cuts my hair every two weeks. Does a great job. Very knowledgeable as I try to make changes to my hairstyle. Probably the most important thing is the beard trim is perfect. It’s not easy to find a beard trim that is perfect, so I won’t ever be leaving!”
– KS, September 2017

5-stars
“Kevin was fantastic!”
– Richard, September 2017

5-stars
“Crystal is awesome!!!”
Mike, September 2017

5-stars
“Literally the best haircut ever in my life. Excellent service, flawless techniques, friendly staff. Also with promotion I got 50% off first two cuts, so great quality + great price! Definitely will recommend Crystal, the manager!”
– Jiacheng, July 2017

5-stars
“What 18|8 has done is take the typical Hair cut experience and completely raised the bar to a level, into an out of this world standard, probably up somewhere on mars now. Not only can you get an amazing hair cut but they offer both HOT TOWEL service and a HOT STONE Neck Massage with it, which is so much more relaxing and pleasurable then my small childish mind can accurately paint for you. If your looking at this review and you have read this far into it odds are your considering coming in for some service. Well just do it, 18-8 is next level service and will provide the best possible hair cut experience for you, and the rest of your family. Seriously name another barber that offers complementary beverages and has a waiting lounge or one with a locker room for you to drop all of your items into a secure place, but I digress. 18-8 is a luxurious facility; anyone who steps foot into it can clearly see it. Pair that with the passionate, amazing and well-trained staff that they have and you have created a place that simply has the potential to be what I call the best barber in the world. Do yourself a favor and try it out, you will not be disappointed.”
– Zach, July 2017

5-stars
“Andre was great and did a nice job.”
– Reuben, August 2017

5-stars
“Jillian provides a world class experience. As a busy professional that has to dress up everyday, she helps to take the thinking out of my routine and helps me feel and look my best. She is personable and professional and helps make the process easy!”
– Stephen, August 2017

5-stars
“Kevin as usual did a great job. I have been going to him for a few months now and his service and cut have been consistent.
– Anonymous, August 2017

5-stars
“Ask for Crystal. She’s awesome.”
– Matthew, August 2017

5-stars
“Jillian, a professional who knows her craft and enjoys her work. Bravo!”
Anonymous, July 2017

5-stars
Crystal is a great stylist…..”
– Anonymous, July 2017

5-stars
“Crystal is fantastic. She is very skilled and does a great job. She is friendly. Really like the way Crystal goes out of her way to provide a great experience from the moment she greets me until I leave. Thank you!”
– Anonymous, June 2017

5-stars
“I had an appointment with Andre for a manicure and a haircut prior to my wedding. He took the time to make sure my nails looked good and then once he completed by haircut I decided I wanted to go a little bit shorter and without being annoyed he took his time to make the changes and made sure I was satisfied with the services he was providing.”
Anonymous, June 2017

5-stars
First time visit, very pleased with the haircut and service.
– Anonymous, May 6, 2017

5-stars
I have gone here twice and have been very pleased both times. I even bought a membership.
– Paul, April 26, 2017

5-stars
Crystal gets it right every time. Brings an exceptional level of professionalism, leadership and talent.
– Kal, May 7, 2017

5-stars
Kelly is the best!!! Amazing cut every time, would highly recommend!!
– Rich, April 21, 2017

5-stars
Kelly was very friendly and knew what she was doing. I left very pleased with the cut.
– John, March 19, 2017

5-stars
Kevin gives the best cut I have ever had.
– Tanner, March 17, 2017

5-stars
Kelly is amazing!! Best cut I’ve ever had!!
– Rich, March 7, 2017

5-stars
Andre was excellent.
Anonymous, March 5, 2017

5-stars
Got my hair cut done by Kelly. She did it perfectly and it was a wonderful experience.
– Shane, February 24, 2017

5-stars
Andre did a great job and I would highly recommend him!
– Jeff, March 1, 2017

5-stars
Very good haircut!
– Sean, February 17, 2017

5-stars
I used the waxing service for the first time…great results with minimum discomfort!
Jerry, February 8, 2017

5-stars
Jill was so so amazing! Perfect cut, meticulous attention to detail, and a hilarious sense of humor! She paid attention to what I wanted the end result to be (brought a few pictures to show her) and she also made great suggestions to better suit my face shape, hair texture and expected maintenance. She has made a repeat customer out of me.
– Joseph, January 27, 2017

5-stars
Kelly is great, I highly recommend her. She always does an excellent job making me look my bet. Also, the salon is comfortable and welcoming and the overall experience is what I was looking for.
– Steve, January 26, 2017

5-stars
Very nice place with great service. I like old school barber shops but this stylist is a very nice alternative, with the over shirt they give you and the semi-private chair. The barbers are very knowledgeable. They have the two-week free clean-up which offsets the price being higher than what I typically pay for a haircut. I’ll use this place more regularly.
– Chris, January 12, 2017

5-stars
Took a chance, went on line and found 18|8. Took another chance and took any stylist available and was given Andre. Both paid off. Loved the place and Andre was excellent.
– Richard, January 5, 2017

5-stars
I had Jillian for my first appointment there in Lombard. It was probably the vest haircut I’ve had over the past ten years living in the Chicago area.
– Anonymous, December 9, 2016

5-stars
Kelly is spot on the best and I love the 18|8 experience.
– Dave, November 18, 2016

5-stars
From the moment I arrived until I left, your staff was unbelievable. Thank you.
– Jim, November 8, 2016

5-stars
The new guy Kevin was a fantastic stylist. My biggest problem now is….which one of their amazing stylists do I want to cut my hair?
– Richard, November 4, 2016

5-stars
Only my second visit but this place and the people are already like family. With every hope, you want to walk out getting a haircut feeling like a new man and in 31 years of my life this is the first place I’ve ever felt that.
– Brian, September 24, 2016

5-stars
I come to your salon for Jillian she is just absolutely fantastic can’t say enough good things about her.
– Frank, September 12, 2016

5-stars
Kelly was fantastic! She listened and took her time prior to starting the haircut. Her attention to detail was impeccable. The entire experience from beginning to end was tremendous. Thank you everyone.
– Gregg, September 3, 2016

5-stars
Every time I go to 18|8, it’s like a mini vacation.
– Rich, August 17, 2016

5-stars
I always enjoy the total experience of my haircut service…Kelly was terrific as usual. I feel very comfortable during my visits and always leave feeling refreshed.
– Jerry, August 12, 2016

5-stars
“My overall experience at 18/8 Fine Men’s Salon in Lombard was outstanding. I showed up at the scheduled time and was greeted very kindly as I entered. I was offered a beverage and as a first timer I was given a brief overview of the services provided at the salon. Very informative. My stylist was Jillian. She was very professional, friendly, and courteous. She walked me back to the locker room where I was able to locker my personal affects and change into a gown for my upper body. She then took me back to the styling station where we discussed what I was envisioning for a haircut that day. Jillian asked me several questions that enabled me to convey exactly what I had in mind and what her approach would be to meeting and possibly exceeding my expectations. She did an excellent job with the neck and shoulder massage as well as the pre-cut shampoo. The haircut I received my very well be the best I have ever had in my life. My hair was layered exactly the way I wanted it. The back was finished off very cleanly and the front was cut short yet long enough to still comb back which was just what I wanted. I have nothing but positive feedback on my experience and Jillian is obviously a very experienced and highly accomplished stylist. I will definitely be coming back and will be recommending this salon and Jillian to friends and family. Thank you.”
– Karl,  August 5, 2016

5-stars
“I had always had a very short haircut, one on the sides and a half inch spike on top. I grew my hair out for over 3 months to go for a longer style and I am extremely happy I found this place. I feel and look like a completely different person and Samantha from the Lombard, IL location did a fantastic job. While it is a little more pricey than your chain store haircut place, you get what you pay for 1000 times over. Will only be going here from now on out. Anyone that has ever struggled to find and continuously get that perfect haircut look no further. This will be your place!”
– Brian, August 1, 2016

5-stars
“Overall, I am very satisfied with the experience here”.
– Yanshan, July 31, 2016

5-stars
“Jillian was my stylist and it was amazing. Even my wife says this is one of the best; if not the best haircuts / beard trims I ever got. Yeah it was more expensive than super cuts but magnitudes better. If you are looking for a Men’shaircut in the Oakbrook area you need to go here. Trust me!””
– Gerald, June 29, 2016

5-stars
“Kristine and Kelly were outstanding”.
– TJ, June 29, 2016

5-stars
“Dianna at the front desk was so friendly and great to talk to and Samantha did an excellent job on my haircut! Great atmosphere and experience, I’ll be back again!”
– Anonymous, June 16, 2016

5-stars
“It has been a very long time since I had been to a men’s salon that was as high a caliber as this one. Biloxi Ms, San Antonio Tx, St Louis Il, and the last time I’ve been to a place this good was in Albany NY. High quality cut, very relaxing, outstanding product recommendations, absolutely fantastic service. I don’t normally write reviews, however this place absolutely deserves all the kudos.”
– Jake, June 15, 2016

5-stars
“Jillian give a great haircut”
– John, June 10, 2016

5-stars
“Kelly is amazing”
– Brett, June 10, 2016

5-stars
“Best haircut I’ve ever had! Worth the money and great experience.
– Chris, June 9, 2016

5-stars
“Kelly was as excellent as my previous visits. Very pleasant personality and meticulous in every detail. She delivered an expert haircut in a relaxed atomosphere.”
– Jerry, May 27, 2016

5-stars
“Great professional feel and look of the salon. Jillian was amazing, great conversation and great results with my hair and beard. I am a repeat customer and will continue to return, thank you 18|8”
– Uzair, May 3, 2016

5-stars
“Went from long hair to super short hair and Brittney killed it! Love it! Thanks again!”
– Matthew, April 21, 2016

5-stars
“Overall great experience and looking forward to coming back”
– Anonymous, April 17, 2016

5-stars
“Was a great experience, will be back, probably with get a membership.”
– Kasim, March 29, 2016

5-stars
“Great staff, will be back!”
– Bob, March 28, 2016

5-stars
“This is my third cut at 18/8. I’m hooked. My cuts always look great at the beginning, but even more importantly, they last longer, looking good even as my hair grows out. I recommend 18/8 Lombard unequivocally!”
– Kris, March 26, 2016

5-stars
“This was my second visit and I was not disappointed. Kelly was very professional and thorough, making sure that I was fully happy with my haircut. Great experience!”
– Jerry, March 21, 2016

5-stars
“Very nice environment. Professional service. Focused on providing a long lasting haircut based on your desires.”
– Andy, March 15, 2016

5-stars
“Very VERY happy with my new look! Excellent service. Great tips on maintaining hair/beard health. Definitely was treated like more than just a customer. Can’t wait to come back!”
– Nick, March 5, 2016

5-stars
“Place was amazing looking. Very professional. From the waiting room to the cutting areas. Probably the most amazing salon I have ever been to. I had a haircut with Mark. He was very professional, attentive and funny. Overall a great experience and will definitely be going back.”
– Jeff, February 29, 2016

5-stars
“Gretchen was amazing! Make sure u ask for her! Very relaxing you really need to go here and experience it for yourself.”
– Tom, February 27, 2016

5-stars
“My stylist, Krystal, is superb!”
– Rick, February 12, 2016

5-stars
“Great experience and my haircut looks great! Thanks!”
– Sean, February 12, 2016

5-stars
“Crystal was AMAZING! I will definitely be back for another facial. Thank you!!”
– Rick, February 6, 2016